Ghostpoet Reveals Album Artwork And Tracklisting For ‘Some Say I So I Say Light’

New album is due in May

Ghostpoet has unveiled the artwork and tracklisting for ‘Some Say I So I Say Light’, the follow-up to his Mercury-nominated (and DIY’s 2011 album of the year) ‘Peanut Butter Blues and Melancholy Jam’.

Obaro Ejimiwe’s previously unveiled a new track from the record - the oddly titled ‘MSI MUSMID’ - which, typical of most songwriters, is a song about noodles.

Obaro described the new song as “a track based on a dream I had where dimsum and noodles were life-long friends who kept squabbling all the time…I try in vain to make sense of it all.”

The new album was co-produced with Richard Formby (Wild Beasts, Darkstar).

‘Some Say I So I Say Light’ is released on 6th May through PIAS.

The tracklisting is:

1.Cold Win
2.Them Waters
3.Dial Tones (ft Lucy Rose)
4.Plastic Bag Brain
6.Meltdown (ft Woodpecker Wooliams)
7.Sloth Trot (ft Charles Hayward)
8.Dorsal Morsel (ft Gwilym Gold)
9.MSI musmiD
10.12 Deaf (ft Dave Okumu)

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY