Jamie xx’s new ‘Alba’ track to be released as Record Store Day 7”

Jon Hopkins debuted the track on his Radio 1 Residency.

Photo: Emma Swann

Earlier today, a brand new track from Jamie xx emerged. ‘Alba’ is a two-minute, gorgeous instrumental piece debuted by Jon Hopkins on his latest Radio 1 Residency.

Presenting alongside East India Youth, the producers also debuted a new Empress Of track and music from Daniel Avery and Paula Temple.

With ‘Alba’ streaming on iPlayer, the track’s just been confirmed for a 7” release on Record Store Day, as part of ‘Continuum’, Jamie’s score for a Sofia Mattioli project. Four Tet, Koreless and John Talabot also contribute music. New music was introduced in a Nowness video.

Jamie xx’s new album is anticipated for summer 2015.

Get tickets to watch Jamie xx live now.

Tags: Jamie xx, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY