Confirmed John Grant announces new album ‘Love Is Magic’

John Grant announces new album 'Love Is Magic'

The follow-up to his 2015 LP ‘Grey Tickles, Black Pressure’ will land in October.

John Grant has confirmed plans to return with his brand new album almost exactly three years on since the release of his last.

Grant, who released ‘Grey Tickles, Black Pressure’ back in October 2015, has announced he’ll release the follow-up - titled ‘Love Is Magic - on 12th October via Bella Union.

Produced by Grant himself, alongside Benge and Paul Alexander, he describes his new record as “closer still to how I’ve always wanted my records to sound, but I didn’t know how to go about it.”

“Each record I make is more of an amalgamation of who I am,” he also notes, in the press release. “The more I do this, the more I trust myself, and the closer I get to making what I imagine in my head.”

The tracklisting for ‘Love Is Magic’ is as follows.

1. Metamorphosis
2. Love Is Magic
3. Tempest
4. Preppy Boy
5. Smug Cunt
6. He’s Got His Mother’s Hips
7. Diet Gum
8. Is He Strange
9. The Common Snipe
10. Touch And Go

Grant’s also shared the title track from his new album - hear ‘Love Is Magic’ below.

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2023

Featuring Squid, Miya Folick, Peace, Rina Sawayama, Temps and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY