Listen: Eels Confirms New Album Details, Shares ‘Agatha Chang’

New album ‘The Cautionary Tales Of Mark Oliver Everett’ lands this April.

Earlier this week, Eels announced the release of his 11th studio album ‘The Cautionary Tales Of Mark Oliver Everett’. He’s bringing it out on 21st April, and the lead track ‘Agatha Chang’ is streaming now.

The tracklist is below, with ‘Agatha Chang’ hinting at a record that continues ‘E”s serene, gentle-as-it-gets acoustic songwriting, classical to the bone.

Listen to ‘Agatha Chang’ below. The new 13-track record is described by the man himself as ‘an extraordinarily vivid and intimate document of a personal struggle.’

1. Where I’m At
2. Parallels
3. Lockdown Hurricane
4. Agatha Chang
5. A Swallow in the Sun
6. Where I’m From
7. Series of Misunderstandings
8. Kindred Spirit
9. Gentleman’s Choice
10. Dead Reckoning
11. Answers
12. Mistakes of My Youth
13. Where I’m Going

Tags: Eels, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY