Listen: Make Do And Mend - ‘Lucky’

The brand new track was debuted on Daniel P Carter’s Radio 1 Rock Show on Monday.

Make Do And Mend debuted one of the new tracks from their forthcoming album earlier this week.

‘Lucky’ was played on Daniel P Carter’s Radio 1 Rock Show on Monday (7th May) night, and comes from the band’s forthcoming second album ‘Everything You Ever Loved’.

Their second full-length - the follow-up to 2010’s ‘End Measured Mile’ - will be released on the 18th June through Rise Records.

The track listing for their sophomore effort, which was recorded with Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Cursive, Minus the Bear) at Red Room Recording in Seattle, WA, is as follows.

1. Blur
2. Disassemble
3. Count
4. St. Anne
5. Stay In The Sun
6. Royal
7. Drown In It
8. Lucky
9. Hide Away
10. Storrow
11. Desert Lily

The band return to the UK to play a short tour alongside Set Your Goals, as well as making appearances at this year’s Slam Dunk Festivals.

Support will also come from Spycatcher on the full run, with Hildamay and Evarose opening at selected dates.

The tour will make the following stops.

20 The Forum, Tunbridge Wells w/ Hildamay
21 The Hydrant, Brighton w/ Hildamay
22 Joiners, Southampton w/ Hildamay
23 The Fleece, Bristol w/ Hildamay
24 Old Blue Last, London
25 The Peel, Kingston w/ Hildamay
26 Slam Dunk North, Leeds University, Leeds
27 Slam Dunk South, Hertfordshire University, Hatfield
28 Sub 89, Reading w/ Evarose

Tags: Make Do And Mend, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY