Matt Maltese shares new song ‘hi’

The dreamy newbie is taken from his new ‘madhouse’ EP.

With his new EP ‘madhouse’ set to arrive on 7th August via Nettwerk, Matt Maltese is giving us the latest taste of what to expect, sharing beautiful new song ‘hi’.

The new track follows the release of ‘queen bee’ which featured The Lemon Twigs’ Brian D’Addario on guitar and Sorry’s Asha Lorenz on vocals.

Speaking on ‘hi’, Matt explains, “This is an ode to someone who’s there for you and has been there all along. I think it’s a song that tries to capture the moment that your love for someone reveals itself to you.”

Have a listen below, and peep the full ‘madhouse’ track list too.

‘madhouse’ Tracklisting:
1. little person
2. queen bee
3. hi
4. madhouse
5. leather wearing AA
6. sad dream

Get tickets to watch Matt Maltese live now.

Tags: Matt Maltese, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY