Listen Los Unidades release track with Pharrell, are apparently Coldplay

‘E-Lo’ features on ‘Global Citizen EP 1’, released on Friday.

Yesterday saw the announcement that ‘Global Citizen EP 1’ would be released on Friday, with proceeds from the release supporting the organisation’s aim to “end extreme poverty by 2030 and achieve the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals”.

The EP features contributions from named acts including Stormzy, David Guetta, Pharrell Williams… and Los Unidades.

Yesterday, label Parlophone - who release the EP in the UK (Atlantic will do the same Stateside) - announced Los Unidades as a “new” signing.

Except Coldplay fan account @coldplayxtra on Twitter noted the owners of the Los Unidades trademark

…the four members of Coldplay. Who are already signed to Parlophone. And are all credited as songwriters on ‘E-Lo’.

Additionally, Coldplay frontman Chris Martin curates the Global Citizen Festival.

Either way, listen to ‘E-Lo’, featuring Pharrell Williams and Jozzy, below.

The full track listing is:

1. Rise Up (feat. Nelson Mandela) – Stargate
2. E-Lo (feat. Jozzy) – Los Unidades & Pharrell Williams
3. Timbuktu (feat. Stormzy & Jess Kent) – Cassper Nyovest & Los Unidades
4. Voodoo (feat. Tiwa Savage, Wizkid, Danny Ocean & David Guetta) – Stargate & Los Unidades

Tags: Coldplay, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More