Lowertown announce new EP ‘The Gaping Mouth’

Listen to the title track now!

Photo: Shamshawan Scott

Atlanta newbies Lowertown have announced that their brand new EP ‘The Gaping Mouth’ will be arriving on 16th September via Dirty Hit!

“It’s sort of about looking into that darkness, that scary place,” Olivia Osby explains.

“It’s our most honest and interesting work to date,” Avsha Weinberg adds. “Most of our songs in the past have been sad songs, but this is our most mature work.”

Revealing the title track today, have a listen below.

‘The Gaping Mouth’ EP Tracklisting:
1. Clown Car
2. Seaface
3. The Gaping Mouth
4. Burn on my Own
5. Debris
6. Grass Stains
7. Sunburnt

Tags: Lowertown, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY