Lowertown offer up new track ‘Seaface’

Their new EP ‘The Gaping Mouth’ arrives next month.

Photo: Shamshawan Scott

Ahead of the release of their new EP ‘The Gaping Mouth’ on 16th September on Dirty Hit, Atlanta duo Lowertown are giving us the latest taste of what to expect, sharing new single ‘Seaface’.

Olivia Osby explains of their new project, “It’s sort of about looking into that darkness, that scary place.”

“It’s our most honest and interesting work to date,” Avsha Weinberg adds. “Most of our songs in the past have been sad songs, but this is our most mature work.”

Have a listen to ‘Seaface’ below.

‘The Gaping Mouth’ EP Tracklisting:
1. Clown Car
2. Seaface
3. The Gaping Mouth
4. Burn on my Own
5. Debris
6. Grass Stains
7. Sunburnt

Tags: Lowertown, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY