News M Ward Reveals New Album Details

‘A Wasteland Companion’ will be released on 9th April.

M Ward has announced plans to release a brand new album later this year.

'A Wasteland Companion' will be released on the 9th April through Bella Union Records.

The follow-up to 'Hold Time' will be twelve tracks long.

1. Clean Slate (for Alex & El Goodo)
2. Primitive Girl
3. Me And My Shadow
4. Sweetheart
5. I Get Ideas
6. The First Time I Ran Away
7. A Wasteland Companion
8. Watch The Show
9. There’s A Key
10. Crawl After You
11. Wild Goose
12. Pure Joy

M Ward had the following to say in regards to his new release: 'Between now and when I made Hold Time there has been a lot of travelling which requires a lot of reckoning with what to leave behind and what to carry – material and otherwise – and thinking about what I want versus what I need, creatively and otherwise. I wanted to get a reflection of that on the album. It was a process of stripping away my security blanket, which is the same four walls I always record in.”

You can pre-order the album now.

Tags: M. Ward, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.