Matt Maltese unveils new song ‘Good Morning’

He’s also announced a 2022 headline tour!

Ahead of the release of his eagerly-awaited third album ‘Good Morning It’s Now Tomorrow’, Matt Maltese is sharing new single ‘Good Morning’.

“It’s a song about small acts of normalcy,” he explains. “Even in the face of the unfaceable, this planet spins wildly on and there’s always someone ready to say ‘good morning’ to you. There’s something ridiculous and reassuring about that.”

Alongside the track, he’s also announced that he’ll be heading off on a UK and European tour next year. Check out the full run of dates below.

‘Good Morning It’s Now Tomorrow’ Tracklisting:
1. Good Morning
2. Shoe
3. Everyone Adores You (at least I do)
4. You Deserve An Oscar
5. Lobster
6. Outrun the Bear
7. 1000 Tears Deep
8. We Need to Talk
9. Mystery
10. Oldest Trick in the Book (feat. Bedouine)
11. Looking
12. Rat Race
13. Krakow

See Matt Maltese live at the following dates:

08 | Laylow, London SOLD OUT

28 | Laut, Barcelona
30 | La Boule Noire, Paris
31 | Melkweg (Upstairs), Amsterdam

02 | Privatclub, Berlin
03 | Hebebühne, Hamburg
08 | Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
09 | Stereo, Glasgow
10 | Gorilla, Manchester (venue upgrade)
11 | Chalk, Brighton
13 | Fleece, Bristol
14 | Village Underground, London

Tags: Matt Maltese, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY