Maximo Park Announce New Album, ‘Too Much Information’

Listen to new track ‘Brain Cells’, with production from The Invisible’s Dave Okumu.

Newcastle’s Maximo Park have announced their return in the form of fifth studio album ‘Too Much Information’. It’s headed up by a musical curveball in the form of ‘Brain Cells’ - a pensive, lurking synth-led track; out go the guitars, in comes a whole lot of moodiness that sounds like it came straight out of Berlin.

Dave Okumu from The Invisible was on hand with production duties for ‘Brain Cells’ - he also helped out on other tracks, alongside Field Music’s David and Peter Brewis. It’s a song that remarks on ‘paranoia’ - quite fitting for a work that circuits tense and down-in-the-dumps synthpop.

Listen to Maximo Park’s ‘Brain Cells’ below:

‘Too Much Information’ is released on 3rd February. Tracklist:

1. Give, Get , Take
2. Brain Cells
3. Leave This Island
4. Lydia, The Ink Will Never Dry
5. My Bloody Mind
6. Is It True?
7. Drinking Martinis
8. I Recognise The Light
9. Midnight On The Hill
10. Her Name Was Audre
11. Where We’re Going

Get tickets to watch Maxïmo Park live now.

Tags: Maxïmo Park, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY