Molly Burch shares next single, ‘Unconditional

Tickets for her North American headline tour are also on sale now.

Photo: Tonje Thilesen

LA-based Molly Burch has today released a new track, ‘Unconditional’, taken from her forthcoming album ‘Daydreamer’ (out on 29th September via Captured Tracks).

Though ‘Unconditional’ explores the classic subject matter of unrequited love, she has shared that “I wrote it thinking about how I feel as a working artist in today’s climate. A big part of pursuing a creative job is being okay with the roller coaster of emotions. Sometimes things feel positive and sometimes you feel a lot of rejection. This is my way of expressing that through a narrative of not being seen or appreciated by a person you were romantic with.”

Watch the official video for ‘Unconditional’ below.

Following the release of ‘Daydreamer’, Molly will be embarking on an 18-date North American tour, including a special show in Austin, Texas - the birthplace of her last three albums. Get tickets here, and check out the full list of dates below.

29 Austin, TX, Mohawk Outside
30 Houston, TX, White Oak Music Hall - Upstairs


01 Dallas, TX, Club Dada
03 Atlanta, GA, Masquerade - Purgatory
04 Nashville, TN, The Basement
06 Washington, DC, Songbyrd
07 Philadelphia, PA, Johnny Brenda’s
09 New York, NY, Bowery Ballroom
11 Ferndale, MI, The Loving Touch
13 Chicago, IL, Sleeping Village
14 Minneapolis, MN, Turf Club
15 Omaha, NE, Slowdown
17 Denver, CO, Lost Lake Lounge
18 Salt Lake City, UT, Kilby Court
20 Seattle, WA, Tractor Tavern
21 Portland, OR, Mississippi Studios
23 San Francisco, CA, Cafe Du Nord
25 Los Angeles, CA, Highland Park Ebell

Tags: Molly Burch, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY