Mr Jukes and Barney Artist share new single ‘Check The Pulse’ featuring Kofi Stone

Their forthcoming collaborative album is now set to arrive in August.

Photo: Josh Shinner

Joining forces for their new collaborative project and with their album ‘The Locket’ now due for release on 6th August, Mr Jukes and Barney Artist have teamed up with Kofi Stone for new single ‘Check The Pulse’.

“One of our dreams for the album was to have a Cypher style song!” Barney says. “We knew Kofi would be the perfect fit and boy did he deliver on this one. It’s guaranteed to make you bop your head, especially the end section where we go head to head..”

“It was a pleasure to link up with my brother Barney and go back to back with him, also Mr Jukes is a wizard on production,” Kofi adds. “This one’s got a real nice bounce to it, looking forward to playing it live.”

Check out a live performance of the new track below!

‘The Locket’ Tracklisting:
1. The Locket
2. Blowin Steam (Open Up Your Mind)
3. Poems
4. Déjà Vu
5. Vibrate
6. Autumn Leaves (feat. Lex Amor)
7. All For You
8. Check The Pulse (feat. Kofi Stone)
9. Leaving Us In Light
10. Gratitude

See Mr Jukes and Barney Artist live at the following dates:

02 - Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
03 - Birmingham, Institute 2
04 - Manchester, Gorilla
05 - Bristol, Thekla
06 - Brighton, Chalk
07 - London, Lafayett

Tags: Barney Artist, Kofi Stone, Mr Jukes, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY