Paramore unearth ‘Tell Me It’s Okay’ demo for ‘Self-Titled Deluxe’

The band’s 2012 demo has been revealed as part of their twenty-nine track re-release.

Photo: Mike Massaro

Today, Paramore are releasing a brand new version of their most recent album under the new guise of ‘Self-Titled Deluxe’. One of the tracks to be taken from the extended version of the record comes in the form of ‘Tell Me It’s Okay’, which has now found its way onto the internet.

Speaking of their forthcoming deluxe release in a blog post recently, frontwoman Hayley Williams revealed that the track, a leftover demo from the Self-Titled recording sessions, remains “very true to that particular time in our band’s life. Maybe I’m giving too much away here but… it IS okay to be happy NOW.”

Unsurprisingly, their (sort of) new offering is an absolute banger - or just plain “freaking brilliant” as our track review will tell you - and you can have a listen to it below.

As well as the demo, there also two bonus tracks, a reworking of the band’s ‘Hate To See Your Heart Break’ and an eight-song live set from Red Rocks Amphitheater. ‘Self-Titled Deluxe’ is twenty-nine tracks in length and will be released in digital formats only. The full tracklisting (including all seventeen of the album’s original tracks) is as follows.

1. Fast In My Car
2. Now
3. Grow Up
4. Daydreaming
5. interlude: Moving On
6. Ain’t It Fun
7. Part II
8. Last Hope
9. Still Into You
10. Anklebiters
11. interlude: Holiday
12. Proof
13. Hate To See Your Heart Break
14. (One Of Those) Crazy Girls
15. interlude: I’m Not Angry Anymore
16. Be Alone
17. Future

18. Hate To See Your Heart Break (feat. Joy Williams)
19. Escape Route (Bonus Track)
20. Native Tongue (Bonus Track)
21. Tell Me It’s Okay (Self-Titled Demo)
22. Still Into You (Live at Red Rocks)
23. Decode (Live at Red Rocks)
24. The Only Exception (Live at Red Rocks)
25. Brick by Boring Brick (Live at Red Rocks)
26. Let the Flames Begin (Live at Red Rocks)
27. Part II (Live at Red Rocks)
28. Proof (Live at Red Rocks)
29. Ain’t It Fun (Live at Red Rocks)

Tags: Paramore, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY