Rat Boy is releasing his debut album ‘Scum’ in August

The collection features a couple of contributions from Damon Albarn and Graham Coxon.

Back in April Jordan Cardy, better known as Rat Boy, called for a ‘Revolution’, and he’s delivering his own by announcing the release of his debut album! ‘Scum’ will be out on 11th August and it’ll explore the experiences of himself and his friends growing up disillusioned in suburban Essex. Set to jump between punk, hip hop and indie, the whopping 25-track LP will feature tunes such as ‘Fake ID’, ‘Move’ and ‘Get Over It’, as well as a collab with Mallory Merk. Two members of Blur are also set to feature on the album after Rat Boy met Graham Coxon and Damon Albarn at London’s Studio13. Graham contributes guitar on ‘Laidback’ while Damon plays keys on both ‘Get Over It’ and ‘Turn Round M8’. Speaking of the latter, Jordan said that Damon helped to vibe on a couple of the tracks to help make sure I was going in the right direction”. Watch the album teaser and see the tracklisting for the deluxe version of ‘Scum’ below.

Tags: News, Watch

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY