Self Esteem releases new track ‘You Forever’

Her eagerly-awaited new album arrives on Friday.

Photo: Olivia Richardson

Ahead of the release of her second album ‘Prioritise Pleasure’ this Friday, Self Esteem is sharing new track ‘You Forever’.

“This song is about the bravery of being alone vs the bravery of taking a chance. Both very valid,” she explains. “I’m also just talking about me, my band, the people I found since going solo, how we’ve made this difference. I’ve done it all without a traditional ‘support network’ and found my own. I think that’s a life hack.”

Revisit our interview with Self Esteem for our July issue now!

‘Prioritise Pleasure’ Tracklisting:
1. I’m Fine
2. Fucking Wizardry
3. Hobbies 2
4. Prioritise Pleasure
5. I Do This All The Time
6. Moody
7. Still Reigning
8. How Can I Help You
9. It’s Been A While
10. The 345
11. John Elton
12. You Forever
13. Just Kids

Tags: Self Esteem, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY