Silicon announces debut album ‘Personal Computer,’ shares new single ‘Burning Sugar

Kody Nielson’s new project will release a full-length in August.

Silicon has announced details of a forthcoming debut album as well as sharing a new single titled ‘Burning Sugar’.

Silicon is the project of Kody Nielson, who earlier this year released a single titled ‘God Emoji’ on Domino Records imprint Weird World. The former Mint Chicks member will release ‘Personal Computer’ on the same label, following his work on brother Ruban Nielson’s (Unknown Mortal Orchestra) latest release ‘Multi-Love’.

Listen to new track ‘Burning Sugar’ and read the tracklist below. Pre-orders for ‘Personal Computer’ are available now on iTunes and Domino Records.

‘Personal Computer’ tracklist:
1. ‘Personal Computer’
2. ‘Cellphone’
3. ‘Submarine’
4. ‘God Emoji’
5. ‘Burning Sugar’
6. ‘Little Dancing Baby’
7. ‘I Can See Paradise’
8. ‘Love Peace’
9. ‘Blow’
10. ‘Dope’

Tags: Silicon, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY