Suede to re-release self-titled debut album for 30th anniversary

‘Suede30’ will be out in July.

Suede have shared the full details of the forthcoming 30th-anniversary re-release of their classic self-titled debut album.

Titled ‘Suede30’, the package will be released on 7th July. It will include a newly mixed and mastered version of the 1993 album, along with a Blu-Ray 5.1 audio mix with Dolby Atmos treatment, a 2CD edition with b-sides, and a series of 7” picture discs of the singles ‘The Drowners’, ‘Metal Mickey’, ‘Animal Nitrate’ and ‘So Young’.

Speaking about the project, Suede frontman Brett Anderson has said: “It was a genuinely magical time in my life and one for which I’ll always be grateful. It felt incredible being in what I thought was quite probably the most exciting band in the world at the time, making a record which felt like more than just another band making another album.”

‘Suede30’ has been overseen by Ed Buller, the album’s original producer and longtime Suede collaborator. On its original 1993 release, the album reached #1 on the UK Album Chart, sold 100,000 copies in its first week to become the fastest-selling debut album ever in the UK at the time, and won the Mercury Music Prize.

Suede’s most recent new release was 2022’s ‘Autofiction’, which reached #2 on UK Album Charts.

The tracklisting for the 2CD edition of ‘Suede30’ is as follows:


1. So Young

2. Animal Nitrate

3. She’s Not Dead

4. Moving

5. Pantomime Horse

6. The Drowners

7. Sleeping Pills

8. Breakdown

9. Metal Mickey

10. Animal Lover

11. The Next Life


1. My Insatiable One

2. To The Birds

3. He’s Dead

4. Where The Pigs Don’t Fly

5. Painted People

6. The Big Time

7. High Rising

8. Dolly

9. My Insatiable One [piano version]

10. Brass In Pocket

Get tickets to watch Suede live now.

Tags: Suede, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY