Swans Announce New Album ‘To Be Kind’

Michael Gira and co.’s latest LP features vocals from St. Vincent and Cold Specks.

On 12th May, Swans release their new album ‘To Be Kind’. It’s the follow-up to 2012 beast ‘The Seer’, coupled with the more recent ‘Not Here/Not Now’ live LP. The album’s gaining release on Michael Gira’s Young God imprint and via Mute worldwide.

Several guests are set to appear on the record. Annie Clark aka St. Vincent provides vocals ‘throughout the record,’ Cold Specks sings on a track called ‘Bring the Sun’ and Little Annie sings a duet with Gira on ‘Some Things We Do’.

Recorded in late 2013, the album was put together at El Paso, Texas with John Congleton, produced by Gira himself.

The album’s set to span over two hours long, leading to a triple vinyl release, potentially coupled with a USB stick ‘so that this ultimate, high quality version can be listened to from beginning to end, without interruption.’

Tags: Silver Swans, Swans, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

February 2024

Featuring The Last Dinner Party, IDLES, Yard Act, Crawlers, Remi Wolf and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY