Swearin’ Sign To Wichita, Plot Debut Album Re-Release

Allison Crutchfield’s project release two albums on Wichita before the year’s out.


’ - the project of Allison Crutchfield (sister of Katie aka Waxahatchee), Keith Gilbride, Jeff Bolt and Keith Spencer - have signed up to Katie’s European label beloved Wichita Recordings for the re-release of the band’s 2012, self-titled debut album.

The Brooklyn-based group’s debut gained release via Salinas Records on 1st June last year. It’s still streaming on Bandcamp, available digitally for $7.

Wichita release the debut on 21st October, duly followed by a new record, released before the end of the year.

Stream ‘Kenosha’ and below that, the debut album in full.

Swearin’ by Swearin’

Swearin’ play the following European dates:

08 Stengade, Copenhagen
09 Privatclub, Berlin
10 Molotow, Hamburg
11 Manufaktur, Schorndorf (Stuttgart)
12 Rote Fabrik, Zurich
16 La Peniche, Lille
17 Point Ephemere, Paris
18 Nijrop, Opwijk
19 Gathering Festival, Oxford
20 SWN Festival, Cardiff
22 Scala, London
23 Heartattack & Vine, Newcastle
24 Broadcast, Glasgow
25 Sound Control, Manchester
26 Workman’s Club, Dublin
28 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
29 Green Door Store, Brighton
30 Winston Kingdown, Amsterdam
31 Kuudes Linja, Helsinki

Tags: Swearin’, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY