The All American Rejects Announce New Album

They will also release new single ‘Beekeeper’s Daughter’ on the 24th January.

The All American Rejects have announced that their latest album ‘Kids In The Street’ will be released on the 27th March.

The band are also releasing single ‘Beekeeper’s Daughter’ digitally on the 24th January. Vocalist Tyson Ritter explains the story behind the track:

‘“’Beekeeper’s Daughter’ is a story about a guy who thinks he can get away with anything and always have a girl there waiting for him,” Ritter says. “He never backs down from that opinion. At the end of it, he’s even stronger and more snide and thinks he’s invincible no matter what. He’s an asshole, but at that point in my life, I was kind of an asshole. As we were making Kids in the Street, I went from that to being a completely humbled guy who’s looking at his reflection saying, ‘Wow, what have I done?’ It may make me not seem very likeable, but it was important that I be truthful and really open up on this album about what I’ve been through.’”

The tracklisting for the band’s fourth record, which was produced by Greg Wells, is as follows.

1. Someday’s Gone
2. Beekeeper’s Daughter
3. Fast and Slow
4. Heartbeat slowing Down
5. Walk Over Me
6. Out the Door
7. Kids in the Street
8. Bleed Into Your Mind
9. Gonzo
10. Affection
11. I For You

Tags: The All-American Rejects, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY