The Soft Moon unveils ‘Black’ from new album ‘Deeper’

Luis Vasquez’s new release is out in 2015 via Captured Tracks.

Darkwave specialist Luis Vasquez has announced details of his new album as The Soft Moon.

‘Deeper’ is due out 30th March on Captured Tracks. It’s being headed up by the relentlessly industrial ‘Black’, and it also features ‘Feel’, a track debuted all the way back in January.

Vasquez has indicated that previous album ‘Zeros’ was intended to be his last as a solo project, but he’s still taking the lone route with this follow-up.

The record was recorded in Venice with producer Maurizio Baggio. “Working with Maurizio felt right and I completely opened up to him during the entire process. I finally felt the urge to express myself more verbally with this record and I was able to focus more on songwriting rather than just experimenting with soundscapes,” says Vasquez.

Hear ‘Black’ below the tracklist:

1. Inward
2. Black
3. Far
4. Wasting
5. Wrong
6. Try
7. Desertion
8. Without
9. Feel
10. Deeper
11. Being

Tags: The Soft Moon, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY