The Chats share hilariously NSFW new video ‘The Clap’

The visuals come alongside the announcement of their debut album, ‘High Risk Behaviour’.

Following their 2017 viral hit ‘Smoko’, Aussie punks The Chats are back with another bizarrely brilliant video with new track ‘The Clap’. A “cautionary tale about a root gone wrong”, it’s a lols STI anthem with some hilarious visuals to match, and it’s just as infectious as the title might hint.

It also comes alongside of the announcement that their debut album, ‘High Risk Behaviour’, will finally be arriving on 27th March.

Peep the full track list and the new vid below!

‘High Risk Behaviour’ Tracklisting:

1. Stinker

2. Drunk N Disorderly

3. The Clap

4. Identity Theft

5. Guns

6. Dine N Dash

7. Keep The Grubs Out

8. Pub Feed

9. Ross River

10. Heatstroke

11. Billy Backwash’s Day

12. 4573

13. Do What I Want

14. Better Than You

See The Chats live at the following dates.


16 Southampton, 1865

17 Nottingham, Rock City

18 Bristol, 02 Academy

19 Ireland, Dublin, Olympia

20 Belfast, Limelight

22 Glasgow, Galvanizers

23 Leeds, Stylus

24 Newcastle, Boiler Shop

25 Manchester, 02 Academy

26 Brighton, Dome

28 London, Electric Brixton

29 London, Electric Brixton

Tags: The Chats, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY