Wavves get primal on ‘Animal’

It’s the third song to preview new album ‘You’re Welcome’.

Wavves are releasing their new album ‘You’re Welcome’ later this year, and have shared its third track.‘Animal’ follows the one-two of ‘Daisy’ and the album’s title track in previewing the record, which is out on 19th May via Ghost Ramp.The follow-up to 2015 LP ‘V’ sees Nathan Williams no longer working with former label Warner Bros, a decision he explained in a statement. “I’d never come in contact with such a poorly run company in my life. It was anarchy. Nobody knew what they were doing”.Listen to ‘Animal’ and view the tracklisting for ‘You’re Welcome’ below.

Tags: News, Listen

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY