Honne the case: Honne announce debut album ‘Warm On A Cold Night’ 

Honne announce debut album ‘Warm On A Cold Night’

The duo also have a new video for ‘Someone That Loves You’.

Smooth-pop loving saucy warblers Honne have announced their debut album. ’Warm On A Cold Night’ (ooer). It’s due out on July 22nd via Atlantic, and takes its cosy title from the first song Andy Clutterbuck and James Hatcher wrote for the record.

They’ve also got a new video for their single ’Someone That Loves You’; which features BRITS critics’ choice nominee Izzy Bizu on guest vocal duties. The video starts out following the kind of  carefree whirlwind romance that would be right at home in a match.com advert; think subway eye contact, and running around an arcade hand in hand. Alas, things eventually take a turn for the worse, leaving matey boy left all alone underneath the blosson trees on his lonesome. Nawh.

The tracklisting for ‘Warm On A Cold Night’ is as follows:

1.  Warm On A Cold Night
2.  Til The Evening
3.  Someone That Loves You
4.  All In The Value
5.  Treat You Right
6.  Out Of My Control
7.  Coastal Love
8.  It Ain’t Wrong Loving You
9.  The Night
10. Good Together 
11. One At A Time Please
12. FHKD

Get to know the duo in our DIY interview, and watch their new video for ‘Someone That Loves You’ below.

Read More

Bastille: Rhythm Of The Night

Bastille: Rhythm Of The Night

Already having two ginormous, multi-million selling records under their collective belt, Bastille are diving deep into a much more intimate scene on their new album ‘Doom Days’.

Filthy/Gorgeous: Filthy Friends

Filthy/Gorgeous: Filthy Friends

Ideas around climate change and environmental ruin hang heavy over ‘Emerald Valley’ - the second album from Portland’s Filthy Friends. But there’s hope there too.