Details: King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard announce new album ‘Polygondwanaland’

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard announce new album ‘Polygondwanaland’

They say: “This record is FREE. Free as in, free”.

A couple of weeks ago King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard released ‘Crumbling Castle’, fuelling speculation that they’d have a new album on the horizon soon.

Lo and behold, their fourth album of 2017 is coming – sooner than you might think! ‘Polygondwanaland’ is set to be released on Friday 17th November (yes, that’s this very Friday!) and they’re also inviting fans to make their own copies of the record.

Speaking of the concept, the band said: “This record is FREE. Free as in, free. Free to download and if you wish, free to make copies. Make tapes, make CD’s, make records. The album will be available at 9am Friday 17 Nov, Melbourne, Australia time (10pm Thursday 16 Nov GMT) at You will have the option of downloading the following files completely free of charge with no email signup, no commitment, no catch. FREE. FREE. FREE”. So there you go, it’s definitely free then. Have a look at the tracklisting below.

01.   Crumbling Castle 
02.   Polygondwanaland
03.   The Castle In The Air
04.   Deserted Dunes Welcome Weary Feet
05.   Inner Cell
06.   Loyalty 
07.   Horology 
08.   Tetrachromacy 
09.   Searching…
10. The Fourth Colour

Recently, King Gizzard also announced plans for a UK tour in February, which included a huge show at London’s Brixton Academy. Tickets are on sale now.

Watch the video for ‘Crumbling Castle’ and see their upcoming UK tour dates below.

Default ad alt text goes here

21 London, Brixton Academy
22 Manchester, Academy
23 Dublin, Olympia Theatre
25 Glasgow, ABC

Read More

Built in a day: No Rome

Built in a day: No Rome

As he plays his first London show at the O2 Arena(!) alongside The 1975, we meet the Manila-born popstar-in-waiting who’s championing acceptance and challenging outdated cultural stereotypes.

Blaenavon come out fighting

Blaenavon come out fighting

The journey to their second record may have been more chequered than anyone could have expected, but Blaenavon are drawing strength from struggle.