Listen Sundara Karma release new single ‘Higher States’

Sundara Karma release new single ‘Higher States’

The track features on upcoming second album ‘Ulfilas’ Alphabet’.

Sundara Karma are set to release second album ‘Ulfilas’ Alphabet’ on 1st March, the follow-up to smash Top 40 debut ‘Youth Is Only Ever Fun In Retrospect’.

They’ve already shared ‘One Last Night On This Earth’ and ‘The Changeover’ from the record - now it’s the turn of ‘Higher States’.

“All songs are equal,” says frontman Oscar Pollock, ”but some songs are more equal than others. This song is our equaliser, our rapid firearm. It’s invasive like a blazing probe and has more drops than Diplo.”

Read our in the studio feature from the October 2018 issue of DIY here.

The band head out on tour from early April.

2 Glasgow Barrowlands
4 Nottingham Rock City
5 Nottingham Rock City
6 Manchester Victoria Warehouse
8 Bristol Academy
9 Sheffield Academy
10 Birmingham Institute
12 Southampton Guildhall
13 London Brixton Academy

Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘Higher States’ below.

More like this



Over the last chequered decade, Cole Smith and his band have weathered all kinds of personal and public storms. With ‘Deceiver’ they’re finally addressing those issues and emerging out the other side.

School’s Out: Tegan and Sara

School’s Out: Tegan and Sara

Digging back into their teenage diaries and formative demos, and emerging with a new record alongside a deeply personal memoir, Tegan and Sara are continuing to write their own unique trajectories.