Heads shoulders knees and shins! The Shins announce new album ‘Heartworms’

The Shins announce new album 'Heartworms'

Out on 10th March, they’ve led the new record with first taster ‘Name For You’.

After faffing about with a series of mysterious teasers with strange names like ‘I Gleek on Your Grave’ late last year - along with sharing one-off track ‘Dead Alive’ - The Shins have properly confirmed their new album, ‘Heartworms’.

The follow-up to their 2012 album ‘Port of Morrow’ is due out on 10th March via Columbia, and features ‘Dead Alive’ on the tracklist. Another new track called ‘Name For You’ - which they’ve shared today - is also in the mix.

‘Heartworms’ has been a long time coming, and back in September last year James Mercer and co. debuted new songs from the album at End of The Road.

The tracklist is as follows:

01 Name For You
02 Painting A Hole
03 Cherry Hearts
04 Fantasy Island
05 Mildenhall
06 Rubber Ballz
07 Half A Million
08 Dead Alive
09 Heartworms
10 So Now What
11 The Fear

Listen to album opener ‘Name For You’ below.

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this