News PUP release ‘Live At The Electric Ballroom’

It’s available via Bandcamp for one day only.

Following last April’s release off ‘Morbid Stuff’, Toronto’s PUP are releasing new live album ‘Live At The Electric Ballroom’ exclusively on Bandcamp, with 50% of the record’s proceeds being donated to Critical Resistance and Breakaway Addiction Services in Toronto.

“We never planned on putting these recordings out, because we expected them to suck,” The group say of the release. “They were mostly just for ourselves, to mark what we considered to be a pretty big moment in our careers. But turns out, they suck a bit less than we expected. So in typical PUP fashion we made a plan to release them in a self-sabotaging, stupid way. The record will be sold for one day only. After that, it’s gone. Everyone we work with told us it’s a terrible idea. And they are definitely right. But one of the reasons we love working with them is because sometimes they agree to let us fuck up on our own terms, and rally behind us in a supportive way. Thanks guys.”

See the full track list below and head to Bandcamp to check it out now.

PUP Live at The Electric Ballroom Tracklisting:
1. Morbid Stuff
2. Kids
3. My Life Is Over And I Couldn’t Be Happier
4. Back Against The Wall
5. Free At Last
6. Dark Days
7. Scorpion Hill
8. Reservoir
9. Family Patterns
10. Full Blown Meltdown
11. If This Tour Doesn’t Kill You, I Will + DVP


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

Records & Merch

More like this