Belle & Sebastian Guitarist Confirms Solo Album Details

The release is titled ‘(I Can’t Get No) Stevie Jackson’.

Fresh from the news that he’ll be touring the UK this November, Belle & Sebastian guitarist and song-writer Stevie Jackson has confirmed details of his debut solo album.

The release is titled ‘(I Can’t Get No) Stevie Jackson’, and it’s due for release on 24th October. One of the featured tracks, ‘Man Of God’, you can have a listen to here.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1 Pure of Heart
2 Just, Just So to the Point
3 Try Me
4 Richie Now
5 Dead Man’s Fall
6 Bird’s Eye View
7 Man of God
8 Kurosawa
9 Where Do All the Good Girls Go?
10 Telephone Song
11 Press Send
12 Feel The Morning

For the tour, he’ll play five dates in total, kicking off in Manchester on 4th November. Here are the details:

04 Manchester Club Academy, Manchester
07 Glee Club, Birmingham
09 Heaven, London
10 Brighton Concorde 2, Brighton
13 Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth

Tickets are on sale now.

Tags: Belle and Sebastian, Isobel Campbell, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY