Blink-182 announce new album ‘NINE’

The trio will released their, er, ninth album in September. Sort of.

Blink-182 have announced details of their new album ‘NINE’.

The trio - now consisting of Mark Hoppus, Travis Barker and Alkaline Trio’s Matt Skiba - will release their, ahem, ninth record (sort of - onto that in a second) on 20th September via Columbia Records. It follows on from 2016’s ‘California’.

The album is fifteen tracks in length, and features new single ‘Darkside’, which you can listen to at the bottom of the article.

As for the title… For those out there thinking that this should actually be their eighth album (and that a terrible counting error has been made) have no fear: Mark and Travis are classing ‘Buddha’ as their debut, technically making this one their ninth record. So there.

The tracklisting is as follows.

The First Time
Happy Days
Blame It On My Youth
Generational Divide
Run Away
Black Rain
I Really Wish I Hated You
Pin the Grenade
No Heart To Speak Of
On Some Emo Shit
Hungover You
Remember To Forget Me

The band have also previously announced a North American headline tour - head here for details.

Tags: Blink 182, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY