Broken Social Scene to release ‘Let’s Try The After - Vol 1’ EP

It’s got five tracks and will be out next month.

Broken Social Scene are to release a new EP next month.

‘Let’s Try The After - Vol 1’ will be out on 15th February via Arts & Crafts, and features five tracks, two of which were debuted on Canadian telly last week.

They’re trailing the release with single ‘All I Want’, which features lead vocals from Andrew Whiteman.

“The point is to keep going,” says band leader Kevin Drew. “We have more to give. These songs have lived beside us and became our commencement party while continuing together. We hope you enjoy this EP for you and me.”

The band’s latest album, ‘Hug of Thunder’ was released in July 2017.

The track listing is:

1) The Sweet Sea
2) Remember Me Young
3) Boyfriends
4) 1972
5) All I Want

Listen to ‘All I Want’ below.

Tags: Broken Social Scene, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY