Django Django announce new four-part album ‘Off Planet’

They’ve teamed up with Self Esteem for new single ‘Complete Me’.

Set for release on 16th June via Because Music, Django Django have announced their new four-part album ‘Off Planet’. With each part relating to a different “planet”, they’ve teamed up with pals including Self Esteem, Jack Peñate, Stealing Sheep, Toya Delazy and many more for their fifth full-length. Sharing the first part today, Self Esteem features on new single ‘Complete Me’. “The instrumental for ‘Complete Me’ was made sometime in 2020 or 21 when the world was in lockdown and I was making music in my garden shed studio,” Django’s Dave Maclean says. “It was a dance track that I didn’t really know what to do with. I sent it to Rebecca and she loved the vibe of it and really quickly came up with some vocal ideas that kind of stuck straight away and locked well with the track. The production was inspired by a lot of 90s breakbeat house and hip-house records that I’ve always been really into and loved Djing with over the years.” Have a listen to ‘Complete Me’ below. ‘Off Planet’ Tracklisting: 1. Wishbone 2. Complete Me ft. Self Esteem 3. Osaka 4. Hands High ft Refound* 5. Lunar Vibrations ft Isabelle Woodhouse 6. Don’t Touch That Dial ft. Yuuko 7. Back to Back ft. Patience 8. Squid Inc 9. Come Down 10. Golden Cross 11. No Time ft. Jack Penate 12. A New Way Through 13. Galaxy Mood ft. Toya Delazy 14. The Oh Zone 15. Dead Machine ft. Stealing Sheep 16. Dumb Drum 17. Fluxus 18. Slipstream 19. Who You Know ft. Bernardo 20. Black Cadillac 21. Gazelle

Get tickets to watch Django Django live now.

Tags: Django Django, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY