Dum Dum Girls Announce New Album ‘Too True’ & Stream New Track

Dee Dee and co return with a new record in Jan 2014.

Dum Dum Girls

have confirmed details of a new album, titled ‘Too True’ and due for release on 27th January via Sub Pop.

The new record’s headed up by ‘Lost Boys and Girls Club’, a sharp, clean-cut new take. It begins as a punchy, reverb-ed number before hitting a riotous stride in its final thirty seconds.

Listen to the song on Soundcloud or watch the new ‘H&M Life’ video. The video itself is very strange and doesn’t particularly explain what an ‘H&M Life’ consists of.

The new album was co-produced by The Raveonettes’ Sune Rose Wagner and Richard Gottehrer.

Dum Dum Girls arrive in the UK for a show at London’s Hoxton Bar & Kitchen on 14th December.

‘Too True’ tracklist:

01 Cult of Love
02 Evil Blooms
03 Rimbaud Eyes
04 Are You Okay
05 Too True to Be Good
06 In the Wake of You
07 Lost Boys and Girls Club
08 Little Minx
09 Under These Hands
10 Trouble Is My Name

Tags: Dum Dum Girls, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

February 2024

Featuring The Last Dinner Party, IDLES, Yard Act, Crawlers, Remi Wolf and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY