Frank Black, Pete Yorn & Eddie Argos Team Up For Thriftstore Masterpiece

The musical collective have announced plans to release a reworked version of Lee Hazlewood’s 1963 album ‘Trouble Is A Lonesome Town’.

Frank Black, Pete Yorn and Eddie Argos are just some of the members of a brand new musical collective that has been unveiled today.

Joining the Pixies frontman along with Yorn and Argos are Modest Mouse’s Isaak Brook, The Dandy Warhols’ Courtney Taylor-Taylor and bandleader Charles Normal, who began the collective.

Having unearthed a copy of Lee Hazlewood’s 1963 album ‘Trouble Is A Lonesome Town’ in an old record store in Oslo, Normal initially recruited the help of his brother Larry to re-record the album ‘as a more orchestrated statement’. However, when Larry passed away, Normal enlisted extra help from the cast of aforementioned artists who have since contributed to their debut work.

The Thriftstore Masterpiece will now release their version of ‘Trouble Is A Lonesome Town’ on 8th July through SideOneDummy Records. The tracklisting is as follows.

1. Long Black Train (featuring Frank Black)
2. Ugly Brown (featuring Larry Norman)
3. Son Of A Gun (featuring Frank Black)
4. We All Make The Flowers Grow (featuring Kristin Blix)
5. Run Boy Run (featuring Frank Black)
6. Six Feet Of Chain (featuring Pete Yorn)
7. The Railroad (featuring Isaac Brock)
8. Look At That Woman (featuring Courtey Taylor-Taylor)
9. Peculiar Guy (featuring Eddie Argos)
10. Trouble Is A Lonesome Town (featuring Larry Norman)

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY