Kelsey Lu announces debut album ‘Blood’

She worked on her first full-length with Rodaidh McDonald and it features production by Jamie xx and Skrillex.

Following her appearance at London’s Roundhouse in support of Oneohtrix Point Never earlier this month, Kelsey Lu has shared details of her debut album ‘Blood’.

Set for release on 19th April via Columbia, her first full-length was made with Rodaidh McDonald, but also features additional production from the likes of Adrian Younge, Jamie xx, and Skrillex.

Speaking of the album, she’s said: “‘Blood’ is a recognition of the Pain, the Horror and the Beauty of finding the ability to observe it all in order to move through it. We live to die another day and in the end be hopeful of whatever there is to come or not come at all, and ultimately make love while doing it.”

The record’s tracklisting - which also features her previous track ‘Due West’ and 10cc cover ‘I’m Not In Love’ - is as follows.

1. Rebel
2. Pushin Against The Wind
3. Due West
5. Why Knock for You
6. Foreign Car
7. Poor Fake
8. Too Much
9. I’m Not in Love
11. Atlantic
12. Down2ridE
13. Blood

Revisit our Neu feature with Kelsey Lu here.

Tags: Kelsey Lu, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

March 2024

Featuring Green Day, English Teacher, Everything Everything, Caity Baser and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY