Polyvinyl To Release Benefit Album, ‘Japan 3.11.11’

Of Montreal, Deerhoof, St Vincent and Xiu Xiu have all leant tracks to the compilation.

‘Japan 3.11.11’ is an album of twenty three tracks from Polyvinyl artists, all profits from which will be donated to the American Red Cross to support the ongoing relief efforts in Japan.

The tracks include b-sides, rarities, live performances covers and remixes from the likes of Of Montreal, Deerhoof, St Vincent, David Bazan, Xiu Xiu, Love Is All, Casiokids,Starfucker, Efterkland and Owen, among others.

It’s available digitally now, and on 26th September will be released as a limited edition red double LP. Visit for more information.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

Deerhoof: ‘Giga Dance (Live)’
Love Is All: ‘Pappas Tant’
Efterklang: ‘Alike (Opiate Remix)’
Birthmark: ‘Big Man’
Kit: ‘Brass Palms’
Shugo Tokumaru: ‘Video Killed the Radio Star’
Asobi Seksu: ‘Vicious Bears’
Caithlin De Marrais: ‘Sorry’
Alright: ‘Moving’
Owen: ‘Guest List’
Pele: ‘Pequod’
Take Care: ‘Living Forever’
Toe: ‘Ordinary Day’
Xiu Xiu: ‘Hyunhye’s Theme (Acoustic)’
David Bazan: ‘American Flags’
XBXRX: ‘Want’
Midstress: ‘Too Many Shoes, Not Enough Feet’
Starfucker: ‘The Wisdom of Insecurity’
of Montreal: ‘Sex Karma (St. Vincent Remix)’
Casiokids: ‘London Zoo’
Lizard Police: ‘Same Socks’
Joan of Arc: ‘Steady (Demo)’
Common Loon: ‘A Moment in Energy Transfers’

Tags: Of Montreal, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY