Primavera Sound 2019 announces lineup: Tame Impala, Janelle Monáe, Jarvis Cocker to play

Interpol, Charli XCX, Amyl and the Sniffers and Lizzo also among bill.

Photo: Emma Swann

Primavera Sound have announced details of their 2019 lineup.

Tame Impala, Janelle Monáe, Jarvis Cocker and DIY Class of 2019 cover stars Amyl and the Sniffers are among the acts set to appear at the festival, which takes place at Barcelona’s Parc del Fórum between 30th May and 1st June.

Charli XCX, Interpol, Lizzo, Cardi B, Robyn, James Blake, Solange, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, Dream Wife, Bakar and Courtney Barnett are also among the acts appearing across the three days.

Tickets are on sale now.

This year’s festival included appearances from Arctic Monkeys, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Idles and more.

Tags: Janelle Monae, Jarvis Cocker, Tame Impala, News, Festivals

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY