Röyksopp stream final album ‘The Inevitable End’ in full

Nordic production duo’s last full-length doesn’t spell the end of the band.

Röyksopp aren’t putting a halt to making music altogether, but their latest album ‘The Inevitable End’ represents the Nordic production duo’s final stint at making full-lengths. Somewhere in the world, George Ergatoudis is updating a playlist with glee.

Following on from a collaborative LP with Robyn, ‘Do It Again’ (perhaps a blueprint for how Röyksopp will treat future releases), their final LP comes out 10th November via Dog Triumph, their own label.

Featuring on the album is Robyn, Jamie McDermott, Ryan James and Susanne Sundfør.

The new album is streaming in full here. It’s available to pre-order now.

Catch-up with DIY’s cover feature with Robyn and Röyksopp here.

Forthcoming tour details are set to be announced soon.


1) Skulls
2) Monument feat. Robyn (T.I.E. Version)
3) Sordid Affair (Ryan James, Man Without Country)
4) You Know I Have To Go (Jamie McDermott, The Irrepressibles)
5) Save Me (Susanne Sundfør)
6) I Had This Thing (Jamie McDermott, The Irrepressibles)
7) Rong (Robyn)
8) Here She Comes Again (Jamie McDermott, The Irrepressibles)
9) Running To The Sea (Susanne Sundfør)
10) Compulsion (Jamie McDermott, The Irrepressibles)
11) Coup de Grace
12) Thank You

Tags: Royksopp, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY