The Futureheads release ‘Good Night Out’ / ‘Listen, Little Man!’

Some more goodies from their forthcoming sixth studio album, ‘Powers’.

Following on from May’s ‘Jekyll’, The Futureheads are sharing some more tracks from their upcoming new album. Releasing ‘Good Night Out’ / ‘Listen, Little Man!’, the stomping new songs will feature on August’s brand new record which sees the band look “at the balance of power in a personal, political and relational sense.”

Hoping to surprise people who may have preconceptions about listening to an album by a group of lads in their 30s, The Futureheads are adamant about stepping out of their comfort zone for their sixth record. “I love the thing Bowie said about how an artist should be slightly out of their depth because that’s when you get the good stuff,” Barry Hyde explains “Or as David Lynch says, ‘If you want to catch the big fish, you’ve got to go deep.’”

With the record set for release on 30th August via The Orchard, the group will also be wowing at festivals all over Europe before they kick off a December UK tour that celebrates their 15 years together.


19 - Tramlines Festival, Sheffield

20 - Latitude, Suffolk

28 - Truck Festival, Oxfordshire


02 - Neverworld, Kent

03 - Coombe Weekender, Coventry

25 - Victorious Festival, Southsea

29 - New Skang, Kingston


04 - Bonded Warehouse, Sunderland


09 - 2Q Festival, Lincolnshire


06 - Electric Ballroom, London

07 - O2 Institute, Birmingham

08 - Beckett University, Leeds

13 - Northumbria Uni, Newcastle

14 - QMU, Glasgow

15 - 0s Ritz, Manchester

Get tickets to watch The Futureheads live now.

Tags: The Futureheads, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY