Watch: Night Beds announce new album ‘Ivywild’, share video for ‘Tide Teeth’

Night Beds announce new album ‘Ivywild’, share video for ‘Tide Teeth’

Follow-up to 2013 debut ‘Country Sleep’ is out via Dead Oceans on 7th August.

Night Beds, the project of Winston Yellen, has announced details of a new album titled ‘Ivywild’.

The sixteen-track effort is the follow-up to Yellen’s 2013 debut album ‘Country Sleep’, and will see its release through Dead Oceans on 7th August. ‘Ivywild’ features the recently released singles ‘Tide Teeth’ and ‘Me Liquor & God’.

Described by Yellen as an album of “sad sex jams”, the release is inspired by the break-up of a long-term relationship, with “its genesis found in the stoned night in Nashville when Yellen first heard ‘Yeezus.’”

Alongside the announcement, a video for lead single ‘Tide Teeth’ has been shared, directed by Dan Huiting. Watch the video below and pre-order ‘Ivywild’ from iTunes here.

‘Ivywild’ tracklist

1. ‘Finished’
2. ‘Corner’
3. ‘Me Liquor & God’
4. ’Seratonin’
5. ‘Tide Teeth’
6. ‘Sway(ve)’
7. ‘[9-6] slack-jaw’
8. ‘Eve A’
9. ‘On High’
10. ‘Melrose’
11. ‘Lay Your Hands’
12. ‘All In Good Time (I Get You Wrong Interlude)’
13. ‘Moon Sugar’
14. ‘Love Streams’
15. ‘I Give It’
16. ‘Stand On My Throat’

More like this

Britain’s Got Talent: slowthai

Britain’s Got Talent: slowthai

At the start of the year, slowthai was a buzzy new hopeful. As 2019 comes to a close, following the release of incendiary debut ‘Nothing Great About Britain’, he’s grown into a bona fide star.