Listen Sigrid shares ‘Sight Of You’

Sigrid shares ‘Sight Of You’

Her debut album ‘Sucker Punch’ is out next week (8th March).

Sigrid is releasing debut album ‘Sucker Punch’ next week (8th March), and has shared another preview of it.

‘Sight Of You’ is a sprightly number that sees Sigrid showing her appreciation for her fanbase in the face of misfortune - specifically, losing her luggage at the airport. Whether she sings “you’ve got my back” or “you’ve got my bag” in its chorus, we’ll let you decide.

‘Sight Of You’ follows ‘Sucker Punch”s title track and recent single ‘Don’t Feel Like Crying’ in previewing the long-awaited debut.

Sigrid is set to take the album on an arena tour in support of George Ezra beginning next month, and she’s just announced a huge UK headline tour for the end of the year.

Read our recent interview with Sigrid about ‘Sucker Punch’ here, listen to ‘Sight Of You’ and view the tour dates below.

MARCH (w/ George Ezra)
07 Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena
08 Leeds, First Direct Arena
09 Liverpool, Echo Arena
11 Brighton, Brighton Centre
12 Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
13 Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
15 Glasgow, SSE Hydro
16 Manchester, Manchester Arena
17 Birmingham, Genting Arena
19 London, The O2
20 London, The O2
22 Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena
23 Manchester, Manchester Arena

JUNE (w/ Maroon 5)
01 Aalborg, Molleparken
03 Cologne, Lanxess Arena
05 Prague, O2 Arena
06 Krakow, Tauron Arena
10 Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome
11 Paris, Accors Hotel Arena

19 Utrecht, TivoliVredenburg Ronda
20 Brussels, Ancienne Belgique
22 Dublin, 3Arena
23 Leeds, O2 Academy
24 Nottingham, Rock City
26 Edinburgh, Usher Hall
27 Newcastle, O2 Academy
29 Manchester, Academy

02 Birmingham, O2 Academy
04 London, Hammersmith Apollo

Read More

Dream a little dream: Whenyoung

Dream a little dream: Whenyoung

Moving from Limerick to London via Dublin, Whenyoung’s debut arrives as an ode to passion, togetherness, leaving small-town thinking behind and following your dreams.

Wake up call: Two Door Cinema Club

Wake up call: Two Door Cinema Club

When Two Door Cinema Club returned from the brink with 2016’s ‘Gameshow’, it was sink or swim. Now, they’re ready to float right to the top of the pack with their most experimental album yet.

Unite and conquer: Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes

Unite and conquer: Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes

Over the last five years, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes have blazed a cathartic trail across the world. As they release third album ‘End of Suffering’, they dig deep for the sake of sparking hope.