Beach House announce new EP ‘BECOME’

The new EP is out now.

Beach House have announced their new EP, ‘BECOME’. The EP was released at midnight on 27th April via Bella Union - you’ll be able to stream it from here. “The Become EP is a collection of 5 songs from the Once Twice Melody sessions,” says the band. “We didn’t think they fit in the world of OTM, but later realised they all fit in a little world of their own. To us, they are all kind of scuzzy and spacious, and live in the spirit realm. It’s not really where we are currently going, but it’s definitely somewhere we have been. We hope you enjoy these tunes.” Find the tracklisting below: 1. American Daughter 2. Devil’s Pool 3. Holiday House 4. Black Magic 5. Become In our review of last year’s ‘Once Twice Melody’, we said: “The impatient will find ‘Once Twice Melody’ a tad wishy-washy, but for those who persevere there’s still a lot going on beneath the waves.” Listen to ‘BECOME’ below.

Tags: Beach House, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY