Girl Ray announce sophomore album ‘Girl’

The follow-up to last year’s debut album ‘Earl Grey’ is coming in November!

North London trio Girl Ray - made up of Poppy Hankin, Iris McConnell and Sophie Moss - have just announced that their new record is on the way! After last year’s debut ‘Earl Grey’, new album ‘Girl’ will be released on 8th November via Moshi Moshi with a promised “delightful, sun-kissed tribute to their love of pop and R&B”.

Sharing a taster of what’s to come, they’ve just dropped first track ‘Show Me More’ too! According to the band, it’s all about “crushing really hard but having to play the long game and wait it out because your boo is playing savage games. It’s your classic pop banger. Steamy dance floor. Drinks on me.” #Relatable.

And, if all that wasn’t enough, the gang are off on tour! With a Metronomy support slot and a 2020 headline run, check out all the dates below:


06 - O2 Guildhall Southampton w/ Metronomy

08 - Roundhouse, London w/ Metronomy

09 - Manchester Academy w/ Metronomy

14 - O2 Academy Bristol w/ Metronomy

15 - Rock City Nottingham w/ Metronomy


18 - Birmingham, Hare & Hounds

19 - Leeds, Belgrave Music Hall

20 - Glasgow, Stereo

21 - Manchester, YES

22 - Nottingham, Bodega

23 - Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach

25 - Bristol, The Fleece

26 - London, Electric Ballroom

27 - Brighton, The Haunt

Get tickets to watch Girl Ray live now.

Tags: Girl Ray, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY