News Nilüfer Yanya announces second album ‘Painless’

Nilüfer Yanya announces second album 'Painless'

Check out new track ‘Stabilise’ now.

Two years on since the release of debut album ‘Miss Universe’, Nilüfer Yanya has announced that its higly-anticipated follow up, ‘Painless’ , will be arriving on 4th March via ATO Records.

Sharing first track ‘Stabilise’ today, she says, “I was really thinking about your surroundings and how much they influence or change your perception of things. A lot of the city is just grey and concrete, there’s no escape.

“The video plays on the central theme in the song of no one coming to save you ever. It’s set in the depths of reality in everyday life where we are the only one’s truly capable of salvaging or losing ourselves. Nothing is out there -both a depressing and reassuring statement (depending on how you look at it). Sometimes you have to dress up as a spy or a rock star and just hope for the best.”

Check it out below.

‘Painless’ Tracklisting:
1. the dealer
2. L/R
3. shameless
4. stabilise
5. chase me
6. midnight sun
7. trouble
8. try
9. company
10. belong with you
11. the mystic
12. anotherlife

Tags: Nilüfer Yanya, Watch, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2023

Featuring Squid, Miya Folick, Peace, Rina Sawayama, Temps and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY