Petite Noir returns with details of new mini-album ‘La Maison Noir / The Black House’ ft Danny Brown

The new collection - out in October - is being previewed by first single ‘Blame Fire’.

Petite Noir has announced his return with details of a new mini-album. ‘La Maison Noir / The Black House’ will come out on 5th October and features collaborations with Danny Brown, Saul Williams and more.

The record follows 2015 debut ‘La Vie Est Belle/Life Is Beautiful’ and is being previewed by first single ‘Blame Fire’.

Speaking about the track, the artist says: “‘Blame Fire’ is phrase that I made up, meaning “Thank God”. I poetically referenced times in history that God showed up as “fire” ie. the burning bush in the story of Moses and comparing that to the passion, the drive that we all have inside of ourselves to be successful in life. So basically, don’t blame me, Blame Fire for all that I have. In short, it means, all glory to God.”

View the tracklisting for ‘La Maison Noir / The Black House’ and listen to ‘Blame Fire’ below.

01 Blame Fire
02 Beach feat. Danny Brown + Nukubi Nukubi
03 F. Y. F. F. (Pow) feat. Rha! Rha!
04 R E S P E C T
05 Blowing Up The Congo feat. Saul Williams
06 Hanoii feat. Rha! Rha!

Tags: Danny Brown, Petite Noir, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY