Rae Morris debuts new single ‘Under The Shadows’

The track, taken from forthcoming debut album ‘Unguarded’, was debuted on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show.

Rae Morris has debuted the next single to be taken from her forthcoming debut album.

‘Under The Shadows’ got its first play as Zane Lowe’s Hottest Record on BBC Radio 1 earlier tonight (19th November). Rae said of the new single, “Under the Shadows was the last song I wrote for the album. It really feels to me like it was the final piece to the puzzle and it feels perfect that it will be the song that will lead people into the full record.”

The singer - who has previously appeared on tracks with Clean Bandit and Bombay Bicycle Club - will release ’Unguarded’, the album from which the song is taken, on January 26th 2015, with a UK headline tour to follow in February.

She’ll be making stops in Glasgow, Leeds, Brighton and Nottingham, before wrapping the tour up at the Arts Centre in Norwich. She’ll also be making her biggest headline appearance so far when she takes to the stage at Brixton Electric in London.

Check out ‘Under The Shadows’, and the February tour dates, below.

1 The Kazimier, Liverpool
3 King Tuts, Glasgow
4 Wardrobe, Leeds
5 Temple Room @ The Institute, Birmingham
6 Gorilla, Manchester
8 Academy 2, Oxford
10 Komedia, Brighton
11 Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
12 Brixton Electric, London
14 Thekla, Bristol
15 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
16 Arts Centre, Norwich

Tags: Rae Morris, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY