News Toro Y Moi announces new album, ‘Outer Peace’

It’s set for release in January.

Toro Y Moi has announced details of a new album.

His sixth, titled ‘Outer Peace’, will be released on 18th January. It’s the follow-up to 2017’s ‘Boo Boo’.

“This record is a response to how disposable culture has become and how it affects creativity,” he says. “While listening, you might pay attention or ignore — either way that’s ok, this is music for a creative mind.”

He’s also shared a track from the record, ‘Freelance’. The full track listing is:

1. Fading
2. Ordinary Pleasure
3. Laws of the Universe
4. Miss Me (feat. ABRA)
5. New House
6. Baby Drive It Down
7. Freelance
8. Who Am I
9. Monte Carlo (feat. WET)
10. 50-50 (feat. Instupendo)

Listen to ‘Freelance’ below.

Tags: Toro Y Moi, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More