Arlo Parks shares new video for album track ‘Purple Phase

It follows the release of her debut book The Magic Border.

Mercury-Prize winner Arlo Parks has today shared a new video for ‘Purple Phase’, one of the songs from her acclaimed sophomore album ‘My Soft Machine’. Shot in Japan while Arlo was on tour there, the video sees her navigate the bustling streets of Tokyo at night.

It comes following the publication of Arlo’s debut book, The Magic Border: Poetry And Fragments From My Soft Machine (out now via HarperCollins Publishing), which contains lyrics from Arlo’s second album as well as unseen poems and exclusive images.

Read more from Arlo in our April 2023 cover feature, and watch the video for ‘Purple Phase’ below.

The full tracklist for ‘My Soft Machine’ is:
1. Bruiseless
2. Impurities
3. Devotion
4. Blades
5. Purple Phase
6. Weightless
7. Pegasus ft. Phoebe Bridgers
8. Dog Rose
9. Puppy
10. I’m Sorry
11. Room (red wings)
12. Ghost

Tags: Arlo Parks, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY